Now showing items 1-5 of 5

    • Bering Sea Sub-Network Pilot Phase Final Report 

      Gofman, Victoria; Smith, Maryann (Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (CAFF), 2011-01)
      The Bering Sea Sub-Network: International Community-Based Environmental Observation Alliance for the Arctic Observing Network, known as BSSN, is a 2008-09 International Polar Year project implemented by the Aleut International ...
    • Community-based Monitoring Discussion paper 

      Retter, Gunn-Berit; Gofman, Victoria; Fleener, Craig; Peskov, Vladislav; Torikka-Gelencsér, Ritva (Fleener, C., Gofman, V., Peskov, V., Retter, G-B., Torikka-Gelencsér, R., 2004. Community-based Monitoring – a discussion paper. Supporting publication to the CAFF Circumpolar Biodiversity Monitoring Program – Framework Document. CAFF CBMP Report No. 9, CAFF International Secretariat, Akureyri, Iceland, 21 pp., 2004)
      A discussion for the development of a community-based monitoring component to the CBMP and examination of monitoring programs under development by the Permanent Participants of the Arctic Council.
    • The Community-based Monitoring Handbook: Lessons from the Arctic and beyond 

      Gofman, Victoria (Conservation of Arctic Flora and Fauna (CAFF), 2010-10)
      "The Community-based Monitoring Handbook has been written to enhance the role of community-based observations in current and emerging research projects in the Arctic. The main principles of community-based monitoring ...
    • Community-based monitoring handbook: lessons from the Arctic. 

      Gofman, Victoria (CAFF International Secretariat, 2010-08)
      Community-based monitoring is a complex research field that is becoming an essential component in academic research and natural resource management. It is often used to validate results produced by conventional research ...
    • Meeting of Deputy Ministers Copenhagen, Denmark. May 27, 2010. Statement by Aleut International Association (AIA). 

      Gofman, Victoria (2010-05-27)
      Aleut International Association's statement at the first Deputy Ministers' Meeting of the Arctic Council held in Copenhagen, Denmark 27 May 2010.