Report of the 3rd Arctic Council Ecosystem-based Management Experts Group Meeting. October 3 – 5, 2012, Tromsø, Norway.

Thumbnail Image
Issue Date
Arctic Council Ecosystem Based Management Experts Group
"The 3rd meeting of the EBM Experts Group was co-chaired by Magnús Jóhannesson, Secretary General, Iceland Ministry for the Environment and Laura Píriz, Senior Analyst, Swedish Agency for Marine and Water Management. The meeting was attended by 21 participants, including six Arctic States, several experts and observer organizations, and representatives from the SDWG and PAME. Russia, Denmark, and PPs were unable to attend the meeting. Else Berit Eikeland, Norwegian SAO, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Alf Hakon Hoel, Regional Director of Norway’s Institute of Marine Research, and Magnus Johannesson all provided welcoming remarks." /.../